6-14-11

By: ilovethatsam

Jun 15 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Reflections

4 Comments

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:55mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

You know, it’s funny how photography affects people. As with everything else in this world, it’s all just a matter of taste. Personally, I enjoy nature photography. I also enjoy taking my camera out during a family and/or friend event…

After two years of not taking any kind of long and normal vacation, I have finally put my own foot down to myself and planned one. For this week, yes, a full week. My plan is to take my new Pentax K-x SLR camera, drive until I have no idea where I am, and just shoot.

I started my endeavor this morning, at 10:00. I finally arrived back home at 5:00. I had a great day. I shot whatever had caught my eye. Occasionally, I drove for miles before something struck my fancy, but overall, I shot well over 100 photos.

For my first entry here, I would like to share with you what I think is one of my best shots. Enjoy!

4 comments on “6-14-11”

  1. I love it!

  2. I love the dual image of the barn. one a reality and the other a dream……

  3. My other fave.


Leave a Reply

