Basking In The Sun

By: ilovethatsam

Jun 18 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects

2 Comments

Aperture:f/7.1
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/800 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

On my second day of heading out for a relaxing day of shooting, I happened to see this in the treeline.  He wasn’t even at my destination, but rather just during the drive to wherever.

I quickly pulled over, threw my macro lens onto the camera, and hoped for the best.

2 comments on “Basking In The Sun”

  1. I want to red-work this photo….I want to shout to the creature to free itself from the onslaught of the limbs approaching it from behind. shoo….shoo

  2. I love how his wings fold down and the twigs fold up.Very cool.I love the coloring.I never realized how detailed these guy’s colors are.Very nice.


Leave a Reply

