Macedonia Brook State Park

By: ilovethatsam

Jun 18 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Structures, Trees

4 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:70mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

I was driving trough the park hoping to find some amazement, or even just something I haven’t seen before within my many visits here, when I suddenly noticed this bridge off into the back of a site.

I drove into the site to get a better view, and just snapped this shot as I walked up to it. It took only a few large steps through the grass and brush to reach it. The view from the bridge itself was nothing more than a pretty brook running on either side.

Remembering that there is bear in the park, which I do know from experience, I quickly strutted back to my car and left the area.

4 comments on “Macedonia Brook State Park”

  1. I can almost hear the birds chirping. I want to walk across the bridge for a picnic.

  2. these are amazing!!!

  3. Mom, I can’t wait to bring you here.
    Sharon, thank you so much!

  4. The different lines and shapes in this photo is amazing but not detracting from the bridge.My fave so far.I’d love to see this shot again in the next 2 seasons to come.


Leave a Reply

