He Caught Me

By: ilovethatsam

Jun 27 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

While walking in the heavy and humid air this morning at a spot that I haven’t been to in quite a while, I saw my elusive red-winged blackbird. I have been trying to capture one of these beautiful birds with my camera’s eye for such a long time.

Flying, singing their songs, taunting and teasing me; I knew one of them was eventually going to perch and relax. That was when I had won the game!

One comment on “He Caught Me”

  1. AHHHH how I love the birds. He also must have enjoyed the game and said okay, this one’s for you….What a beauty..


Leave a Reply

