Profile Of A Barn Swallow

By: ilovethatsam

Jun 27 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

Almost getting hit by two frolicking barn swallows, I kept my eyes closely attached to them as they swooped and glided very close to me.

After a few minutes, recess was over and they reported back to class atop the power line that hung above the road I was on. Noticing that they were very well-behaved students, they allowed me to approach them from underneath. They watched me closely as if wanting to learn the art of focusing in on a subject.

Assuming that I had started to bore them, their grooming seminar had begun.

One comment on “Profile Of A Barn Swallow”

  1. He is so pretty with the deep blue sky behind him….look at me he’s saying, just enjoying the weather.


Leave a Reply

