Lunch Time

By: ilovethatsam

Jun 29 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

I was extremely close to a river’s edge exploring the insects that buzzed all around when this bird decided to also investigate the area with me. She kept a safe distance from me, but seemed to travel along with me as I moved onward. With her body on a bit higher ground than mine, I was able to clearly see what she was up to at all times. I finally realized that she was hunting for the exact same thing as me, but for an entirely different reason.

One comment on “Lunch Time”

  1. you had captured what you were hunting for and I hope little one did as well as you did.


Leave a Reply

