Chinese Umbrella

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 06 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Flowers and Nature

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

While strolling along in a friend’s field, I was captured by the many glorious and wonderful sounds and sights. I would walk slowly, not wanting my busy eyes to miss a thing.

Shooting many things that day, I insisted on covering the grounds numerous times, for I was convinced that I couldn’t have spotted everything the first time around. Thrilled that I had taken quite a few laps, I did indeed notice new beauty with each pass.

As the light had changed with each and every step taken, the colors of things that hadn’t been noticed earlier suddenly spoke to me. This particular shot was taken during my last pass, and it glowed as I finally arrived at it.

One comment on “Chinese Umbrella”

  1. I never knew how pretty that was…..


Leave a Reply

