Dinosaur Tail

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 12 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Animals and Insects, Random

2 Comments

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:180mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

Seeing the giant dinosaur to our left as we drove along the highway, my friend Mary and I had decided to make a quick stop to see what it was all about. Apparently, we had come across thedinosaurplace.com

Not knowing about this attraction, we headed into the building that was marked “Gift Shop”. To the left of the shop itself was the exhibit room/museum.

Walking around and seeing true replicas (that I had found out were derived directly from the actual fossil castings), brought me right back to my childhood, in which I adored these prehistoric beasts.

Hanging from the ceiling was the skeletal body of what was once an amazingly long creature. This is only a part of its tail section.

2 comments on “Dinosaur Tail”

  1. when my eyes first spotted this photo as I scrolled down all I could say was wow….

  2. It could use a bit of dusting though! LOL


Leave a Reply

