Double-Winged Dragonfly

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 12 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects

2 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

As my photography outings continue, I am realizing that I am absolutely in awe with dragonflies. I’ve always loved these particular insects, but seeing them through my extended eyes, I am in love.

I am also now knowing that they really aren’t as difficult to capture as I once had believed. Once they land and sit for a bit, with a steady hand and quiet movements; their beauty is forever with a simple focus of the lens and a click.

2 comments on “Double-Winged Dragonfly”

  1. WOW…such beauty in one of natures creatures. Who would have known if not for your keen eyes…steady hands and your lenses.thanks

  2. God’s work of creation is awesome and breath taking ~


Leave a Reply

