Inchworm

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 12 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects

2 Comments

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

Strolling the perimeter of a cemetery, I was a bit disappointed with the imagery that I was walking around. Occasionally I would see something of interest and shoot it, but I made the visit a short one overall.

Within the walk back to my original destination, I just happened to spot this great vision in the corner of my eye as I walked closer to the residing building. It’s vibrant green color was noticed almost as soon as I came upon it.

Slowly inching its way to the top and every once in a while squirming sideways, I was more than happy to let it be. However, not before I shot it.

2 comments on “Inchworm”

  1. I just love how you can give us the true essence of these little guys. Looking at your photos are as if one is looking through a book of nature. What an experience and journey you take us through with each photo. thanks again….

  2. Wow Mom, that’s a hell of a compliment. Thank you so much!


Leave a Reply

