Rock Sitter

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 12 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects

1 Comment

Aperture:f/6.3
Focal Length:180mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

While at my nephews 4th birthday party, I noticed small movements in the grassy area that my sister and I were walking.

Upon further investigation, we discovered this sweet creature. I told her to be careful not to step on the little guy, for it was hopping in all directions trying to avoid our intrusion. We soon were able to scoop it up and introduce it to the pool where Brendon was swimming. After a few laps together, we all had agreed that it would be better brought back to the area in which it was originally heading.

Putting it atop a large rock to dry out, I was able to capture it before it had leapt away.

One comment on “Rock Sitter”

  1. I’m sure he is very thankful for the swim on such a hot day. He is so cute…


Leave a comment