Fish Fountain

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 21 2011

Tags: , , ,

Category: Random, Water

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

Just on the other side of the tunneled-in tables in the designated picnic area stood erect a fountain of a girl holding a flattened flower above her head, then a fish that seemed to be swimming out of the flower, yet, blowing water out of its mouth.

The bottom half of this structure did not impress me one bit, but the closer I had come upon the fish at the top; my interest had peaked. The formation that the flowing water had taken as it was forced into the air then fall downward was beautifully geometric. I found myself mesmerized as my eyes stared, not blinking or allowing me to turn away.

One comment on “Fish Fountain”

  1. WOW…I just love how the camera through your eyes captured the drops and flow of the water. Great picture…..


Leave a Reply

