A PomPom For Jamey Hood

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 25 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Flowers and Nature

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

One of the first things I did this morning, as I was awakening, I sent my new friend Jamey a birthday greeting. Within this particular note, I told her that I would dedicate a photo to her.

Then, I played out my morning the way every morning does during the work-week. With the exception of my camera. I just knew that I wanted to go out today and shoot. Though it rained a bit as I arrived at my destination, I persevered.

I walked across a solemn bridge that crossed over a picturesque waterfront, a swampy area that gives way to a waterfall on the other side. As I walked at a very slow pace, not wanting to disrupt the turtle I was hoping to spot again but didn’t, I was drawn to the sight of this interesting flower.

It wasn’t until I had completed my editing stage that I knew that this was to be Jamey’s shot.

One comment on “A PomPom For Jamey Hood”

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAMIE…what a beautiful gift. good job Janet.


Leave a Reply

