Heron

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 25 2011

Tags: ,

Category: Animals and Insects, Trees

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/125 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

As I was slowly making my way back to my car, a couple of people had started their way into my direction. As we passed and said our pleasantries, I continued inspecting the water’s edge.

It was at that moment that I saw the dark figure come in for a landing just ahead of me. Excited for what it was that I was seeing, I instantly stood against the closest tree and just clicked away. Many of my shots ended up quite blurry, but I feel as though I managed to pull this one out of the lot as the best one.

After a few minutes, the other folks started to leave. I knew that the closer they would move into this birds area, it would fly away. Unfortunately though, as my prediction proved correct, my shots are all too disappointing to post.

However, there will be a next time.

One comment on “Heron”

  1. How regal is he…..you got the shot Janet…He is just wonderful and awesome.


Leave a Reply

