Graffiti Wall

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 30 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Random

1 Comment

Aperture:f/13
Focal Length:23.13mm
ISO:200
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

As with all art forms, graffiti expresses the artist’s heart and soul. However, I find only the most minimal amounts of it actually creative and attractive. Seeing the same font used for many different and random names, seeing the same pictures and gang symbols, and seeing the same design over and over again within only a few blocks does tend to bore me significantly.

However, when I kneeled down and looked at this vibrantly painted wall from a panoramic point of view, I found myself entertained with the multifaceted features that blended into the unity of this space, creating this gorgeous canvas.

One comment on “Graffiti Wall”

  1. I like the colors this artist used. I think some graffiti artist are very talented and I like this one. Thank-you for this shot


Leave a Reply

