Rusted Chains

By: ilovethatsam

Jul 30 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Random

2 Comments

Aperture:f/9
Focal Length:300mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/320 sec
Camera:PENTAX K-x

When I enter into a place that I have never been, and it looks safe for the most part; I become excited for the intrigue.

This was the case when a friend of mine had brought me around his home town just the other day. With a camera in both of our grasps, we were off for an adventure.

Showing me an area that he frequently sees along his daily travels, he had explained that he had never even been down to the place we were about to explore. Along the river and down from the roadway stands a platform that suited some purpose in the past. Obvious now that it is used for every other reason than the one that we were visiting for, we still managed to satisfy our goal of laughter, great conversation, and even better shots.

With my eyes at a constant wander in all directions, I was extremely happy when I saw this bunch just laying out in the sun.

2 comments on “Rusted Chains”

  1. Ewe worms!

  2. WOW another wow moment for me. I love the changing colors as the chain deteriorates.


Leave a Reply

